shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Faculty

Page address: http://cset.mnsu.edu/cis/people/

 

 

 

Chair

Dr. Syed MahbuburDr. Mahbubur Syed ~ Professor & Department Chair

Email -- mahbubur.syed@mnsu.edu
Office -- 225 Wissink Hall
Phone -- 507-389-3226
Degree -- Ph.D. Budapest Technical University


Faculty

Dr. Cyrus AzarbodDr. Cyrus Azarbod ~ Professor & Graduate & Internship Coordinator

Email -- cyrus.azarbod@mnsu.edu
Office -- 246 Wissink Hall
Phone -- 507-389-5405
Degree -- Ph.D. in Computer Science from North Dakota State University
Research Interests -- Databases, Data Warehousing and Mining, Data Analytics, Distributed Big Data System
Director of Bureau 507 (B507): www.b507.us
Description -- Click here to learn more about the professor!


Dr. Rajeev BukraliaDr. Rajeev Bukralia ~ Assistant Professor & Program Director, MS Data Science

Email -- rajeev.bukralia@mnsu.edu
Office -- 225 Wissink Hall
Phone -- 507-389-1437
Degree -- Doctor of Science. Dakota State University
Research Interests -- Data science, big data, machine learning, deep learning, and IT strategy.
Description -- Click here to learn more about this professor!


Dr. John BurkeDr. John Burke ~ Assistant Professor

Email -- john.burke@mnsu.edu
Office -- 234 Wissink Hall
Phone -- 507-389-5418
Degree -- Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign


Samir ChebbineMr. Samir Chebbine ~ Assistant Professor

Email -- samir.chebbine@mnsu.edu
Office -- 221 Wissink Hall
Phone -- 507-389-5311
Degree -- MSc Telecommunication, University of Quebec, Canada
Research Interests -- Architecture and Mechanisms for IoT devices, Service Engineering for Mobile Users, and Distributed Systems
Description -- Click here to learn more about this professor


David ClisbeeMr. David Clisbee ~ Instructor

Email -- david.clisbee@mnsu.edu
Office -- 220 Wissink Hall
Phone -- 507-389-1438
Degree -- MFA, MATESL Minnesota State University, Mankato
Research Interests -- Digital Storytelling, Design Thinking, Information Systems, Multidisciplinary Teams
Description -- Click here to learn more about this professor


Dr. Jonathan HardwickDr. Jonathan Hardwick ~ Assistant Professor

Email -- jonathan.hardwick@mnsu.edu
Office -- 242 Wissink Hall
Phone -- 507-389-5312
Degree -- Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University
Research Interests -- Software Engineering, Performance Testing, High Performance Computing


Dr. Michael HartDr. Michael Hart ~ Assistant Professor

Email -- michael.hart-2@mnsu.edu
Office -- 233 Wissink Hall
Phone -- 507-389-1615
Degree -- Ph.D. Sullivan University
Research Interests -- Distributed and parallel systems, information security, and IT operations
Description -- Click here to learn more about this professor


Dr. Sarah KruseDr. Sarah Kruse ~ Associate Professor

Email -- sarah.kruse@mnsu.edu
Office -- 222 Wissink Hall
Phone -- 507-389-5394
Degree -- Ph.D. Capella University
Research Interests -- Health Informatics, Decision Support Systems and Clinical Decision Support, Systems Analysis and Design, and Technology Education


Dr. Salivia GuarionexDr. Guarionex Salivia ~ Associate Professor

Email -- guarionex.salivia@mnsu.edu
Office -- 221 Wissink Hall
Phone -- 507-389-5311
Degree -- Ph.D. The University of Iowa
Research Interests -- HCI, Assistive Technologies, Human Factors, Game Design


Dr. Christophe VeltsosDr. Christophe V. Veltsos, CISSP, CISA, CIPP ~ Professor

Email -- christophe.veltsos@mnsu.edu
Office -- 237 Wissink Hall
Phone -- 507-389-6560
Degree -- Ph.D. University of Southwestern Louisiana (now University of Louisiana at Lafayette)
Research Interests -- Risk Management, Information Security Education & Awareness, Audits/Assessments, Secure Software Development, Information Privacy.


Dr. Mike WellsDr. Michael G. Wells ~ Professor

Email -- michael.wells@mnsu.edu
Office -- 238 Wissink Hall
Phone -- 507-389-6659
Degree -- Ph.D. University of Nebraska - Lincoln, Management Information Systems
Research Interests -- Software Engineering, Application Programming, Databases, Off-shore Outsourcing