shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Page address: http://cset.mnsu.edu/cis/people/

CIS Faculty


 

Chair

Dr. Syed MahbuburDr. Mahbubur Syed ~ Professor & Department Chair
 
Email -- mahbubur.syed@mnsu.edu
Office -- 225 Wissink Hall
Phone -- 507-389-3226
Degree -- Ph.D. Budapest Technical University
 


Faculty

Dr. Cyrus AzarbodDr. Cyrus Azarbod ~ Professor & Graduate & Internship Coordinator
 
Email -- cyrus.azarbod@mnsu.edu
Office -- 246 Wissink Hall
Phone -- 507-389-5405
Degree -- Ph.D. in Computer Science from North Dakota State University
Research Interests -- Databases, Data Warehousing and Mining, Data Analytics, Distributed Big Data System
Director of Bureau 507 (B507): www.b507.us
Description -- Click here to learn more about the professor!


Dr. Allan HartDr. Allan Hart ~ Assistant Professor
 
Email -- allan.hart@mnsu.edu
Office -- 233 Wissink Hall
Phone -- 507-389-1615
Degree -- Ph.D. Michigan State University
Description -- Click here to learn more about the professor!


Dr. Christophe VeltsosDr. Christophe V. Veltsos, CISSP, CISA, CIPP ~ Professor

Email -- veltsos@mnsu.edu
Office -- 237 Wissink Hall
Phone -- 507-389-6560
Degree -- Ph.D. University of Southwestern Louisiana (now University of Louisiana at Lafayette) 
Research Interests -- Risk Management, Information Security Education & Awareness, Audits/Assessments, Secure Software Development, Information Privacy.
 


Dr. Salivia GuarionexDr. Guarionex Salivia ~ Associate Professor
 
Email -- guarionex.salivia@mnsu.edu
Office -- 221 Wissink Hall
Phone -- 507-389-5311
Degree -- Ph.D. The University of Iowa
Research Interests -- HCI, Assistive Technologies, Human Factors, Game Design
 


David ClisbeeDavid Clisbee
 
Email -- david.clisbee@mnsu.edu
Office -- 220 Wissink Hall
Phone -- 507-389-1438
Degree -- MFA, MATESL Minnesota State University, Mankato
Research Interests -- Digital Storytelling, Design Thinking, Information Systems, Multidisciplinary Teams
Description -- Click here to learn more about this professor


Dr. Jonathan HardwickDr. Jonathan Hardwick ~ Assistant Professor
 
Email -- jonathan.hardwick@mnsu.edu
Office -- 242 Wissink Hall
Phone -- 507-389-5312
Degree -- Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University
Research Interests -- Software Engineering, Performance Testing, High Performance Computing
 


Dr. lee CornellMr. Lee D. Cornell ~ Associate Professor
 
Email -- lee.cornell@mnsu.edu
Office -- 234 Wissink Hall
Phone -- 507-389-5418
Degree -- M.S. Moorhead State University, Image Processing, Expert Systems    
Interests - Interested in Introductory classes, majors and non-majors.
 


Dr. Mike WellsDr. Michael G. Wells ~ Professor
 
Email -- michael.wells@mnsu.edu
Office -- 238 Wissink Hall
Phone -- 507-389-6659
Degree -- Ph.D. University of Nebraska - Lincoln, Management Information Systems
Research Interests -- Software Engineering, Application Programming, Databases, Off-shore Outsourcing
 


Dr. Rajeev BukraliaDr. Rajeev Bukralia ~ Assistant Professor
 
Email -- rajeev.bukralia@mnsu.edu
Office -- 225 Wissink Hall
Phone -- 507-389-1437
Degree -- Doctor of Science. Dakota State University
Research Interests -- Data analytics, big data, machine learning, data governance, and IT strategy.
Description -- Click here to learn more about this professor!


Dr. Sarah KruseDr. Sarah Kruse ~ Assistant Professor
 
Email -- sarah.kruse@mnsu.edu
Office -- 222 Wissink Hall
Phone -- 507-389-5394
Degree -- Ph.D. Capella University
Research Interests -- Health Informatics, Decision Support Systems and Clinical Decision Support, Systems Analysis and Design, and Technology Education
 



Staff

Skye DauerMs. Skye Dauer ~ Administrative Assistant
 
Email -- skye.dauer@mnsu.edu
Office -- 273 Wissink Hall
Phone -- 507-389-1412
Fax -- 507-389-6376
Degree -- BA Minnesota State University, Mankato - History