shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

IEEE

Page address: http://cset.mnsu.edu/ecet/studentorgs/IEEE/

Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers - Mankato Branch

IEEE Logo

 

IEEE.org

Interested in becoming an official IEEE member for only $32 a year? Click Here. You get a lot of great benefits and a HUGE discount as a student!

 

ECET Tutoring Information: 

mnsumankato.campuslabs.com/engage/actioncenter/organization/ieee/events/calendar/details/3153417

 

Upcoming Events:

 

IEEE Mav_Hacks Hackathon 2019

On Saturday, April 13th at 12pm, IEEE hosted a 24 hour coding hackacthon beginning with a introductory opening ceremony. We then ended the event at 12 pm on Sunday, April 14th. Our problem was to create an artificially intelligent connect four game that worked in 3D and not just one board. Each team's code worked against each other to win the connect four game. In the end, Samuel Gruber, Cody Beumer, and Davy Nguessan achieved first place and each won a DE10-Nano board. Also, Colin Roskos, Benazir Ali, Alex Arcuri, and Manish Shahi came in second place and each won a Raspberry Pi kit! Thank you all for participating and we are excited to have you participate next year with a new challenge.

 

Welcome New Branch Officers (2019-2020)!

CHAIR: Marcus Corbin

VICE-CHAIR: Mohammad Ilham Bhuiyan

SECRETARY: Aayush Thakuri

TREASURER: Mohammed Hasan

STUDENT OUTREACH: Ahmed Hassan

WEBMASTER: Tyler Schwab

PROJECT MANAGER: Nathan Czaja

CHAIR-ELECT: TBD (will be someone above)

 

Current Branch Officers (2018-2019):

  CHAIR: Jared Frazier | Emailjared.frazier@mnsu.edu

  VICE CHAIR: Tyler Schwab | Emailtyler.schwab-1@mnsu.edu

  CHAIR ELECT & WEBMASTER: Marcus Corbin | Email: marcus.corbin@mnsu.edu

  SECRETARY: Ilham Nur | Email: mohammad.bhuiyan@mnsu.edu

 TREASURER: Nathan Czaja | Email: nathan.czaja@mnu.edu

 STUDENT OUTREACH: Nate Meyers | Email: nathaniel.meyers@mnsu.edu

 

ADVISOR: Dr. Puteri S. Megat Hamari | Email: puteri.megat-hamari@mnsu.edu | Phone: 507-389-1274

 

Photos

 

 

Upcoming Events: CLICK HERE!

 

         Facebook Page: CLICK HERE!