shortcut to content

Minnesota State University, Mankato

Minnesota State University, Mankato

Faculty and Staff

Page address: http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/me/MEfacultystaff.html

Mechanical Engineering

Chair

PhotoDr. Patrick Tebbe, P.E. - Professor
Program(s) – Mechanical and Civil Engineering
Email – patrick.tebbe@mnsu.edu
Office – 205 Trafton Science Center E
Phone – 507-389-6383
Fax – 507-389-5002
Degree – Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, University of Missouri - Columbia (1997)
Website – http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/people/tebbe.html


Mechanical Engineering Faculty


PhotoDr. Vance Browne - Professor
Program(s) – Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
Email – vance.browne@mnsu.edu
Office – 229 Trafton Science Center E
Phone –507-389-1918
Fax –507-389-5002
Degree – Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, University of Maryland (1970)
Website – http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/people/vance.html


PhotoDr. Charles W. Johnson, P.E. - Professor
Program(s) – Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
Email – charles.johnson@mnsu.edu
Office – 232 Trafton Science Center E
Phone –507-389-2074
Fax –507-389-5002
Degree – Ph.D., Engineering Mechanics, Iowa State University (1983)
Website – http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/people/charles.html


PhotoDr. Sungwon S. Kim - Assistant Professor
Program – Mechanical Engineering
Email – sungwon.kim@mnsu.edu
Office – 228 Trafton Science Center E
Phone – 507-389-2062
Fax –507-389-5002
Degree – Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, Purdue University (2008)
Website – http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/people/sskim.html


PhotoDr. Saeed Moaveni, P.E. - Professor
Program(s) – Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
Email – saeed.moaveni@mnsu.edu
Office – 231 Trafton Science Center E
Phone – 507-389-2013
Fax – 507-389-5002
Degree –Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, Colorado State University (1987)


Dr. Vojin NikolicDr. Vojin Nikolic - Professor
Program(s) – Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
Email – vojin.nikolic@mnsu.edu
Office – 323 Trafton Science Center E
Phone – 507-389-6375
Fax – 507-389-5002
Degree – Ph.D., Aerospace Engineering, University of Notre Dame (1993)
Website – http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/people/vojin.html


PhotoDr. Jin Y. Park - Associate Professor
Program(s) – Mechanical Engineering
Email – jin.park@mnsu.edu
Office – 230 Trafton Science Center E
Phone –507-389-1795
Fax –507-389-5002
Degree – Ph.D., Engineering Science and Mechanics, Georgia Institute of Technology (2001)
Website – http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/people/park.html


PhotoDr. Patrick Tebbe, P.E. - Professor
Program(s) – Civil Engineering and Mechanical Engineering
Email – patrick.tebbe@mnsu.edu
Office – 205 Trafton Science Center E
Phone – 507-389-6383
Fax – 507-389-5002
Degree – Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, University of Missouri - Columbia (1997)
Website – http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/people/tebbe.html


Civil Engineering Faculty


PhotoDr. Aaron S. Budge, P.E. - Professor
Program(s) – Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
Email – aaron.budge@mnsu.edu
Office – 205 Trafton Science Center E
Phone – 507-389-3294
Fax – 507-389-5002
Degree – Ph.D., Civil Engineering, Utah State University (2004)
Website – http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/people/budge.html


PhotoDr. Stephen J. Druschel, P.E. - Associate Professor
Program(s) – Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
Email – stephen.druschel@mnsu.edu
Office – 325 Trafton Science Center E
Phone – 507-389-2115
Fax – 507-389-5002
Degree –Ph.D., Civil Engineering, University of New Hampshire (2007)
Website –http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/people/druschel.html


PhotoDr. Deborah Nykanen, P.E. - Professor
Program(s) – Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
Email – deborah.nykanen@mnsu.edu
Office – 320 Trafton Science Center E
Phone – 507-389-3200
Fax – 507-389-5002
Degree –Ph.D., Civil Engineering, University of Minnesota (2000)
Website –http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/people/deborah.html


PhotoDr. Farhad Reza, P.E. - Professor
Program(s) – Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
Email – farhad.reza@mnsu.edu
Office – 321 Trafton Science Center E
Phone – 507-389-5081
Fax – 507-389-5002
Degree –Ph.D., Civil Engineering, Clarkson University (2001)
Website –http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/people/reza.html


PhotoDr. W. James Wilde, P.E. - Professor
Program(s) – Civil Engineering and Mechanical Engineering
Email – j.wilde@mnsu.edu
Office – 322 Trafton Science Center E
Phone – 507-389-5252
Fax – 507-389-5002
Degree – Ph.D., Civil Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin (1998)
Website – http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/people/wjames.html

Adjunct Faculty



PhotoMr. Peter Kjeer - Adjunct Instructor
Program(s) – Mechanical Engineering
Email – pkjeer@johnsonoutdoors.com
Office – 205 Trafton Science Center E
Phone – 507-389-6383
Fax – 507-389-5002
Degree – Affiliation: Mechanical Engineer, Johnson Outdoors, Inc., Mankato
Website – http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/people/peter.html


Emeritus Faculty


PhotoDr. Jerzy K. Fiszdon, P.E. - Professor
Program(s) – Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
Email – jerzy.fiszdon@mnsu.edu
Office – 232 Trafton Science Center E
Phone – 507-389-2115
Fax – 507-389-5002
Degree – Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, Institute of Nuclear Research, Poland (1975)
Website – http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/people/jerzy.html


PhotoDr. Preben Jensen
Program(s) – Civil Engineering and Mechanical Engineering
Email – preben.jensen@mnsu.edu
Office – Trafton Science Center E
Fax – 507-389-5002
Degree – Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, Technical University of Denmark (1992)
Website – http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/people/preben.html


Staff


PhotoMr. Denis Becker - Information Technology Specialist
Program(s) – Civil Engineering and Mechanical Engineering
Email – denis.becker@mnsu.edu
Office – 126 Trafton Science Center E
Phone – 507-389-5617
Fax – 507-389-5002
Degree – B.S. in Chemistry/Math
Website – http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/people/denis.html


PhotoMr. Kevin Schull - Engineering Specialist Senior
Program(s) – Automotive Engineering Technology, Manufacturing Engineering Technology, Civil Engineering, and Mechanical Engineering
Email – kevin.schull@mnsu.edu
Office – 129 Trafton Science Center E
Phone – 507-389-1566
Fax – 507-389-5002
Degree – B.S. in Electronic Engineering Technology
Website – http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/people/kevin.html


PhotoMs. Jean A. Willaert - Administrative Secretary
Program(s) – Automotive Engineering Technology, Manufacturing Engineering Technology, Civil Engineering, and Mechanical Engineering
Email – jean.willaert@mnsu.edu
Office – 205 Trafton Science Center E
Phone – 507-389-6383
Fax – 507-389-5002
Website – http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/people/jean.html


PhotoMr. Allan Wodtke - Engineering Specialist Senior
Program(s) – Automotive Engineering Technology, Manufacturing Engineering Technology, Civil Engineering, and Mechanical Engineering
Email – allan.wodtke@mnsu.edu
Office – 101 Nelson Hall
Phone – 507-389-5485
Fax – 507-389-5002
Website – http://cset.mnsu.edu/mece/people/allan.html