Civil Engineering Advisory Board

The Civil Engineering Advisory Board is comprised of members from public and private organizations. The board provides essential advice and counsel to the department chair, faculty and the Dean of the college.

Civil Engineering Program Industrial Advisory Board Members

Chad Surprenant, P.E., Chair
President and CEO, ISG
Mankato, MN
Greg Ous, P.E., Vice Chair
MnDOT District 7 Engineer
Mankato, MN
Julie Anderson, P.E.
Vice President, Mathiowetz Construction Company
Sleepy Eye, MN
Chris Ayika, P.E., PMP
Sr. Project Manager, Xcel Energy
Past President of ASCE Minnesota Section
Past President of MN Society of Professional Engineers
Minneapolis, MN
Don Borcherding, P.E.
Retired President, Yaggy Colby Associates
Former Minnesota Licensing Board Member
Rochester, MN
Seth Greenwood, P.E.
Nicollet County Engineer
St. Peter, MN
Ray Huber, P.E.
Vice President, Principal Geotechnical Engineer, Braun Intertec
Minneapolis, MN
Gregg Jacobson, P.E.
Vice President, Wells Concrete Products
Wells, MN
Steve Klein, P.H., P.E.
Vice President, Barr Engineering
Minneapolis, MN
Mark Knoff, Ph.D., P.E.
Owner, MRK Consulting
Minneapolis, MN
Steve Koehler, P.E.
New Ulm City Engineer
New Ulm, MN
Jim Mino, P.E.
Director of Engineering, Hormel Foods Corp. Services
Austin, MN
Jim Panko, P.E.
Structural Engineer, Crane Engineering
MSU Civil Engineering Alumnus
Plymouth, MN
Ken Saffert, P.E.
Retired Mankato City Engineer
Mankato, MN
Dan Sarff, P.E.
Senior Principal Engineer, Bolton & Menk, Inc.
Mankato, MN
Ryan Thilges, P.E.
Blue Earth County Engineer
MSU Civil Engineering Alumnus
Mankato, MN